Cat Cafe

In case some of you don’t know, Japan is known for having various animal cafes such as: dog cafes, cat cafes, and even owl cafes. Since I have been having withdrawals from petting cats, my friend and I decided to go to a cat cafe at the next town over. It was a very interesting experience. Even though we went in the morning when the cats are suppose to be more “genki” (energetic), most of them just wanted to sleep. I guess that’s what being a cat is all about. Also, I’m sure they are tired of having to deal with various humans everyday. Even though the cats didn’t want to be playful, they still all swarmed us when we bought some cat food to feed to them. Everyone in the cafe stared at us and were laughing since we had literally all the cats surrounding us. It was so amusing watching them try and get food from us. There was one who kept eating all of the food we were trying to give to the other cats, so the worker there came up to us and told us to try and not feed it anymore since it had too much. But, we couldn’t help it! It was a selfish cat. Anyways, it was an interesting experience. I probably wouldn’t do it again, but I think if you’re in Japan you should try going to one sometime. Next stop, owl cafe!

IMG_2642