Looking Back

Sorry for the long hiatus, everyone. Between classes, finals, traveling, and moving out I have been extremely busy. I have gone to a lot of places that I wanted to talk about, but for now I just want to look back at my experience here at ICU. Today was the day that we were forced to move out of the dorm. Therefore, a good amount of people have left (or are leaving). I never thought that I would be impacted by so many people in just over three months. Coming to Japan, I expected to make friends, but I never expected that I would become so close with so many people. This week has been one of the hardest weeks of my life. It’s hard saying goodbye to some one when you don’t know when will be the next time you will see them. To put it simply, I am tired of saying goodbyes. I feel as though that’s all I’ve been saying in the past two years of my life. Although I had to say goodbye to some really close friends, the memories I have made with them will always be with me and won’t be forgotten. I know that someday I will see everyone again, even if that day is summer 2020 for the Tokyo Olympics. This has been the best experience of my life, and it wouldn’t be nearly as amazing without all the amazing people that I have met while I was here at ICU. To end on a bright note, I will be leaving for Kyoto, Osaka, and Hiroshima on Monday and will have lots of stories (and pictures of course!) to post about on here. Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving, and I will see all you Washingtonians in just two weeks.

Image

– Amy

Leave a comment